2/16/2014 08:34:45 am

Laura, I just read your reply. Thanks for writing that. It brought back a lot of memories for me. A couple years ago Gretchen and I were having a long "catch up" supper and she told me the stories about almost being kidnapped. That was really strange. I don't miss her yet because my mind can't believe she's gone. I just can't believe it's possible. There was so much that she still wanted to do. She and I had first hour PE together when we were seniors. We got in trouble because we talked too much when we were supposed to be playing volleyball. During our supper reminiscing I told her I remembered her drawing a picture of her first child. And that in our 8th grade block class we had to make an ad for a product and she made an ink pen called the "Mickey Clickey" She didn't remember either one. But she told me about how she remembered double dating to a homecoming dance and going out to dinner that I didn't remember. That's one more sad thing about losing someone because they help remember your history. Gretchen was gracious and kind and so much fun. When I start to miss her, I will miss her terribly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.


The Linden Site